This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to our use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

eMag | Directory | TNT Travel Show 2017 | Events Search | TNT Jobs

The cars have been tested, the tyres burned, the drivers selected, and so the 2017 F1 season begins in Australia, finishing in November at Abu Dhabi under the floodlights of the gorgeous marina, where the champion will be spraying the bottles of champagne over their team

But who will it be in 2017......?

With Liberty Media having taking over from Bernie Ecclestone’s group, F1 has a new man in place, Ross Brawn who, as consultant to the new F1 business group, has been hard at work taking notice and implementing changes to rules, cars, tyres, technology and more importantly, the image of the sport, which fans say has become too predictable in recent seasons.

Last year’s World Champion Nico Rosberg retired shortly after winning the championship, leaving a potentially race winning seat open – step up Finnish driver Valtteri Bottas, former driver for Williams. He partners three-time Word Champion, Lewis Hamilton at Mercedes.

Having pretty much dominated the last few seasons of F1, Mercedes may face a big challenge from Ferrari this season. The Ferrari was looking pretty strong in testing and with two previous World Champions at the helm in Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikonnen, the mirrors of the Mercedes' will no doubt be full of red as racing gets underway this weekend.

Red Bull are always in the running with talented Aussie Daniel Ricciardo and ‘one to watch’ Max Verstappen driving for the team again this year.

2017 F1 Teams and Drivers

Ferrari - Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel.

McLaren – Fernando Alonso and Stoffel Vandoorne.

Mercedes – Valtteri Bottas and Lewis Hamilton.

Red Bull – Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen.

Renault – Nico Hulkenberg and Jolyon Palmer.

Williams – Felipe Massa and Lance Stroll.

Force India – Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon.

Haas – Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen.

Renault – Nico Hulkenberg and Jolyon Palmer.

Sauber – Marcus Ericsson and Pascal Wehrlein.

Toro Rosso – Carlis Sainz Jr and Daniil Kvyat.

Calendar of Races

Australian Grand Prix – Melbourne, 24-26 March

Chinese Grand Prix – Shanghai, 7-9 April

Bahrain Grand Prix – Sakhir, 14-16 April

Russian Grand Prix – Sochi, 28-30 April

Spanish Grand Prix – Barcelona, 12-14 May

Monaco Grand Prix – Monte Carlo, 25-28 May

Canadian Grand Prix – Montreal, 9-11 May

European Grand Prix – Baku, 23-25 June

Austrian Grand Prix – Spielberg, 7-9 July

British Grand Prix – Silverstone, 14-16 July

Hungarian Grand Prix – Budapest, 28-30 July

Belgian Grand Prix – Spa-Francorchamps, 25-27 August

Italian Grand Prix – Monza, 1-3 September

Singapore Grand Prix – Marina Bay, 15-17 September

Malaysian Grand Prix – Sepang, 29 September – 1 October

Japanese Grand Prix – Suzuka – 6-8 October

United States Grand Prix – Austin, 20-22 October

Mexican Grand Prix – Mexico City, 27-29 October

Brazilian Grand Prix – Sao Paulo, 10-12 November

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Yas Marina, 24-26 November

First Race: Australia - race coverage begins at 5.30am on Sky Sports F1 with highlights on Ch 4 at 2pm Sunday 26th March.


F1: 2017 Formula One Season Guide
Digital Mag

Latest News

Stay connected on social networks
Like us on Facebook
Follow TNT on Twitter