October 2015 sees the world premiere of Hello Kitty Live – Fashion & Friends – the first chapter of a series of live shows starring Hello Kitty, her family and the other Sanrio characters 

Event organiser say that production will be a ‘Pop Show’ in the truest sense, with the soundtrack featuring popular artists including Charli XCX, Bruno Mars, Kylie Minogue, Echosmith, Clean Bandit, Flo Rida and more.


The creative team consists of Richard Lewis (creative director of a long list of successful productions including Peppa Pig Live and Lazy Town Live) and Del Mak (choreographer of TV show Got to Dance and LRNZ). Together they have created a fun-packed show, where the characters on stage and the animations on a mega HD screen interact with the public as the story unfolds.
  

To celebrate the announcement of the UK Tour and tickets going on sale, Hello Kitty will be visiting M&S Westfield London in White City tomorrow (Friday 10 April) at 1pm. Fans are welcome to come along to meet Kitty in person and will also be invited to enter a competition to win the ultimate Hello Kitty fan prize – the ‘Platinum Hug’ VIP package at a venue of their choice, plus runner-up HELLO KITTY LIVE SUPER-FAN GOODY BAG prizes which will be full of Hello Kitty merchandise. 

The official premiere will be in London on 8 October 2015 at the Hammersmith Apollo before the show departs for an extensive tour across the UK with future dates planned across Europe. 

TOUR SCHEDULE 
Sunderland Empire
5pm Monday 5 October 2015
www.atgtickets.com/sunderland
0844 871 3022 

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre 
5pm Tuesday 6 October 2015
www.atgtickets.com/aylesbury
0844 871 7607 

Nottingham Royal Concert Hall 
7pm Wednesday 7 October 2015
www.trch.co.uk
0115 989 5555 

Hammersmith Eventim Apollo 
7pm Thursday 8 October 2015
www.eventimapollo.com
0844 249 4300 

Bournemouth Pavilion 
11am & 3pm Saturday 10 October 2015
www.bournemouthpavilion.co.uk
0844 576 3000 

Northampton Derngate 
1pm & 4pm Sunday 11 October 2015
www.royalandderngate.co.uk
01604 624811 

Edinburgh Usher Hall 
1pm & 4pm Tuesday 13 October 2015
www.usherhall.co.uk
0131 228 1155 

Aberdeen Music Hall 
12noon & 3pm Wednesday 14 October 2015
www.aberdeenperformingarts.com
01224 641122 

Dundee Caird Hall 
2pm & 5.30pm Thursday 15 October 2015
www.cairdhall.co.uk
01382 434940 

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 
1pm & 5pm Saturday 17 October 2015
www.glasgowconcerthalls.com
0141 353 8000 

Manchester Palace Theatre 
11am & 2.30pm Sunday 18 October 2015
www.atgtickets.com/manchester
0844 871 3019                 

Liverpool Auditorium 
5pm Monday 19 October 2015
www.echoarena.com
0844 8000 400 

Stoke Regent Theatre 
4.30pm Tuesday 20 October 2015
www.atgtickets.com/stoke
0844 871 7649 

New Wimbledon Theatre 
4.30pm Thursday 22 October 2015
www.atgtickets.com/wimbledon
0844 871 7646 

St David’s Hall Cardiff 
5pm Friday 23 October 2015
www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
029 2087 8444 

Brighton Theatre Royal 
1pm & 4.30pm Sunday 25 October 2015
www.atgtickets.com/brighton
0844 871 7650 

Wolverhampton Civic Hall 
11am & 3pm Monday 26 October 2015
www.wolvescivic.co.uk
0870 320 7000 

Southend Cliffs Pavilion 
11am & 2.30pm Wednesday 28 October 2015
www.southendtheatres.org.uk
01702 351135 

Portsmouth Guildhall 
11am & 2.30pm Thursday 29 October 2015
www.portsmouthguildhall.org.uk
0844 847 2362 

York Barbican 
11am & 2.30pm Saturday 31 October 2015
www.yorkbarbican.co.uk
0844 854 2757