The first single from the album Get Lucky, featuring Pharrell William has been number 10 in ten countries.

A trailer for the pair’s latest LP went live yesterday (check it out below).

The new album contains collaboration with Julian Casablancas, Chilly Gonzales, Giorgio Moroder and legendary songwriter Paul Williams.

The album is already gleaning broadly positive reviews, with Billboard giving it an 80/100 and Rolling Stone a 4/5.

Most reviewers seemed to agree on the highlight of the album, the mid-tempo breezy Instant Crush, with Julian Cassablancas, which feels equal parts 4/4 Strokes at their best and Daft Punk.

The Skinny calls it “So, so perfect it’s almost agony to listen to”.

Listen to the whole album here.