This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to our use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

eMag | Directory | TNT Travel Show 2017 | Events Search | TNT Jobs

Arise Sir Wiggo - the Tour de France and Olympic time trial gold medalist, Bradley Wiggins, has been knighted in the the new year's honours list.

The Paralympian Sarah Storey, who equalled Tanni Grey-Thompson's record of Paralympic medals, will become a dame.

Four-time Olympic sailing champion, Ben Ainslie, will also be knighted, while Mo Farah, Katherine Grainger, Jessica Ennis, David Weir and Victoria Pendleton will all scoop CBEs.

Paralympic hero: Dame Sarah Storey (Getty Images)

Among those Olympic stars awarded MBEs are boxing hero, Nicola Adams, taekwondo gold medalist Jade Jones, rowers Katherine Copeland and Helen Glover and 100m Paralympic champion Jonnie Peacock.

Scooping an OBE is Paralympic swimmer, 18-year-old Ellie Simmonds, alongside cycling stars Laura Trott and Jason Kenny and equestrian Olympians Sophie Christiansen and Charlotte Dujardin.

Also scooping MBEs are two-time Paralympic gold medalist Hannah Cockcroft, triathlon champion Alastair Brownlee and Greg Rutherford and Strictly's Lewis Smith.

Image via Getty


Bradley Wiggins knighted as Olympians and Paralympians dominate New Years honours list
Digital Mag

Latest News

Stay connected on social networks
Like us on Facebook
Follow TNT on Twitter