This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to our use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

eMag | Directory | TNT Travel Show 2017 | Events Search | TNT Jobs

As if it was ever in doubt New Zealand are Rugby Championship winners for a third year on the bounce after their win over Argentina in La Plata.

Ben Smith, Israel Dagg, Julian Savea and TJ Perenara crossed for tries while Beauden Barrett kicked 14 points as the world champions ran out 34-13 victors. 

The trophy is clinched with a match to play after South Africa gave themselves hope with a thrilling come-from-behind bonus point win over the Wallabies. 

Horacio Agulla scored the only try for the Pumas, a consolation five-pointer two minutes from full time. 

Adding to their distinctions, captain Richie McCaw's 133rd appearance for the All Blacks brought him level with Colin Meads's benchmark.

"I'm very pleased with the way we've played throughout the tournament," said All Blacks coach Steve Hansen. 

"We've had to win many different ways because of the weather and because of the opposition playing as well as they have."

Image via Getty



All Blacks win Rugby Championships with a game to spare
Digital Mag

Latest News

Stay connected on social networks
Like us on Facebook
Follow TNT on Twitter