The dates and venues for the 2015 summer Tests and limited overs matches against New Zealand and Australia were announced today, with London’s Lord’s and Kia Ovals confirmed to host the second and fifth Ashes Tests. 

The other two will be at Birmingham’s Edgbaston and Trent Bridge in Nottingham (full fixtures listed below). 

The Ashes Tests will be followed by a T20 back in Cardiff before five ODIs at The Ageas Bowl in Southampton Lord’s, Old Trafford in Manchester and Headingley in Leeds. 

Before that though, New Zealand kicks off its tour in May with matches against Somerset and Worcestershire before  two Tests at Lord’s and Headingley, then five ODIs in Edgbaston, the Oval, The Ageas Bowl, Trent Bridge and Durham and a T20 at Old Trafford. 

ECB Chief Executive David Collier said: “Next summer promises to be a hugely exciting international season with England’s bid to regain the Ashes set to be one of the major highlights of the sporting year.”

New Zealand tour of UK 2015

May 8-11, 4-dayer v Somerset, Taunton

May 14-17, 4-dayer v Worcestershire, New Road

May 21-25, 1st Investec Test Match, Lord’s

May 29-June 2, 2nd Investec Test Match, Headingley

June 6, 50-over v Leicestershire, Grace Road

June 9, 1st Royal London ODI (D/N), Edgbaston

June 12, 2nd Royal London ODI (D/N), Kia Oval

June 14, 3rd Royal London ODI, Ageas Bowl (Southampton)

June 17, 4th Royal London ODI (D/N), Trent Bridge

June 20, 5th Royal London ODI, Emirates Durham ICG

June 23, NatWest IT20 (Floodlit), Emirates Old Trafford

Australia tour of UK 2015

June 25-28, 4-dayer v Kent, Canterbury

July 1-4, 4-dayer v Essex, Chelmsford

July 8-12, 1st Investec Test Match, SWALEC, Cardiff

July 16-20, 2nd Investec Test Match, Lord’s

July 23-25, 3-dayer v Derbyshire, 3aaa County Ground, Derby

July 29-August 2, 3rd Investec Test Match, Edgbaston

August 6-10, 4th Investec Test Match, Trent Bridge

August 14-16, 3-dayer v Northants, Northampton

August 20-24, 5th Investec Test Match, Kia Oval

August 27, ODI v Ireland, Venue tbc

August 31, NatWest IT20, SWALEC, Cardiff

September 3, 1st Royal London ODI (D/N), Ageas Bowl

September 5, 2nd Royal London ODI, Lord’s

September 8, 3rd Royal London ODI (D/N), Emirates Old Trafford

September 11, 4th Royal London ODI, Headingley       

September 13, 5th Royal London ODI, Emirates Old Trafford

Image via Getty