The 8 stages starting in early September, will have no final stage ending in London this year. Instead the organisers have decided to end the tour in Cardiff on September 10th.

Scotland won’t miss out either this year. Often thought of, like London, a possible contender to start the Tour de France by organiers, the tour, won by Britain’s Steve Cummings, will begin on Edinburgh.

Stage 1 – 3 September – Edinburgh – Kelso

Stage 2 – 4 September – Kielder Water and Forest Park to Blyth

Stage 3 – 5 September – Normanby Hall Country Park to Scunthorpe

Stage 4 – 6 September – Mansfield to Newark-on-Trent

Stage 5 – 7 September – The Tendring Stage Individual Time Trial

Stage 6 – 8 September – Newmarket to Aldeburgh

Stage 7 – 9 September – Hemel Hempstead to Cheltenham

Stage 8  – 10 September – Worcester to Cardiff

London, although, not on the men’s Tour of Britain list this year, does feature as the final stage of the UCI Women’s Tour in June.

The 5 stage event starts on June 7 in Daventry and concludes on June 11 with London hosting the final day.

For more information on both events go to

Tour de Yorkshire will have live coverage and highlights of the 3-day event on ITV4.