Blue Bulls coach Frans Ludeke has selected a formidable team which includes nine Springboks for the semifinal against the Free State Cheetahs at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday.

Danie Rossouw is back from a heel injury and will partner Victor Matfield at lock while Gurthrö Steenkamp will scrum in the front row at the side of Derick Kuün and Rayno Gerber.

Ludeke opted for Pierre Spies, Wikus van Heerden and Deon Stegmann as his loose trio combination with the young explosive Dewald Potgieter getting the nod on the bench ahead of guys like Pedrie Wannenburg and Jacques Burger.

The successful halfback pairing of Fourie du Preez and Morné Steyn was retained while Wynand Olivier will partner Marius Delport in the midfield.

Zane Kirchner was entrusted with the No.15 jersey with the rock solid Tiger Mangweni on the bench and as expected John Mametsa comes in for the injured Akona Ndungane. Chiliboy Ralepelleeill be the hooker reserve, Werner Kruger will be used as an impact player in the second half and Juandré Kruger’s good form in the last couple of matches was awarded with a place on the bench as the lock reserve.

Blue Bulls: Zane Kirchner; John Mametsa, Marius Delport, Wynand Olivier, Bryan Habana; Morné Steyn, Fourie du Preez; Pierre Spies, Wikus van Heerden, Deon Stegmann, Victor Matfield (capt.), Danie Rossouw, Rayno Gerber, Derick Kuün, Gurthrö Steenkamp. Replacements: Chiliboy Ralepelle, Werner Kruger, Juandré Kruger, Dewald Potgieter, Heini Adams, Burton Francis, Tiger Mangweni.