Wallabies coach Robbie Deans believes his players are primed to produce their best performance of the spring tour in Saturday’s clash against England at Twickenham.

Following wins over the All Blacks and Wales, Deans warned his men they had better be up for their “greatest challenge” of the tour to date.

“I have no doubt it will be our best performance, it is the third one on the road and they are getting into their work,” he said.

“We have not had to fly across the globe this week so we will be better for that. We will have to be because I have no doubt that this will be the … greatest challenge we have encountered to date as well.”

The Wallabies have only made the one change from the side that accounted for Wales 25-16 in Cardiff last weekend.

Hooker Stephen Moore has recovered from a back strain and returns to the side to bolster the pack that was bullied by the Welsh at the Millennium Stadium.

His return is a massive boost after Australia’s scrum was penalised seven times against the Welsh.

Moore was the man of the match in Australia’s stirring win at Twickenham in 2008, when Australia’s scrum demolished the highly-rated English unit.

“It is great, Moorey is a very experienced player, he has played here previously and done well so that is good background for any player that is going into a really good Test match,” Deans said.

Saia Fainga’a, has been left out of the Australian 22, with Moore’s deputy at the Brumbies, Huia Edmonds, preferred.

Fainga’a picked up a cork against Wales but played in Tuesday night’s win over Leicester.

Edmonds was strong off the bench against Wales and as starting No.2 against the Tigers midweek.

England showed some encouraging signs in last weekend’s 26-16 home defeat to New Zealand and also changed their starting hooker with firebrand Dylan Hartley replacing Steve Thompson.

Australia: Kurtley Beale, James O’Connor, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Matt Giteau, Drew Mitchell, Quade Cooper, Will Genia, Ben McCalman, David Pocock, Rocky Elsom (capt), Nathan Sharpe, Mark Chisholm, Ben Alexander, Stephen Moore, Benn Robinson. Res: Huia Edmonds, James Slipper, Dean Mumm, Richard Brown, Luke Burgess, Berrick Barnes, Lachie Turner.