However, if you’re making your way to the polling station this afternoon, beware – there have been wet weather warnings for many areas. 

Every seat on all 32 London boroughs is up for election – this is the first time that this has happened since 2010.

Change is afoot in Lewisham, Hackney, Newham, Watford and Tower Hamlets, as voters in these boroughs will be choosing a new mayor.

This election is the final gauge of public opinion before the general election in 2015.

Image credit: Getty